Arkansas Hunter Education Classroom


Overview

The traditional hunter education class is a 10-hour instructor led classroom course with hands-on demonstrations. Classes may be a few hours a night for 3 or 4 nights or an all-day class. The final class will end with a test to pass the course.

Show additional information

Hunter Education classes are offered by knowledgeable and dedicated volunteer instructors and Arkansas Game and Fish Employees.

Find events near you

— OR —
or

Did you know that you can get certified online?

Start the Arkansas online course today!

December 2020

January 2021

  • Jan 9 Sat

    View Event

    Arkansas Hunter Education Classroom

    Registration Open 5 of 9 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Rick Evans Grandview Prairie Conservation Edu Cntr Columbus, AR 71831

    • Saturday, January 9, 2021 7:30am - 5:30pm
  • Jan 30 Sat

    View Event

    Arkansas Hunter Education Classroom

    Registration Open 1 of 9 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Rick Evans Grandview Prairie Conservation Edu Cntr Columbus, AR 71831

    • Saturday, January 30, 2021 7:30am - 5:30pm

March 2021

  • Mar 27 Sat

    View Event

    Arkansas Hunter Education Classroom

    Registration Open 113 of 125 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Janet Huckabee Arkansas River Valley Nature Center Fort Smith, AR 72916

    • Saturday, March 27, 2021 7:00am - 5:00pm

April 2021

August 2021

  • Aug 21 Sat

    View Event

    Arkansas Hunter Education Classroom

    Registration Open 125 of 125 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Janet Huckabee Arkansas River Valley Nature Center Fort Smith, AR 72916

    • Saturday, August 21, 2021 7:00am - 6:00pm

September 2021

  • Sep 11 Sat

    View Event

    Arkansas Hunter Education Classroom

    Registration Open 125 of 125 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Janet Huckabee Arkansas River Valley Nature Center Fort Smith, AR 72916

    • Saturday, September 11, 2021 7:00am - 6:00pm

October 2021

  • Oct 9 Sat

    View Event

    Arkansas Hunter Education Classroom

    Registration Open 125 of 125 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Janet Huckabee Arkansas River Valley Nature Center Fort Smith, AR 72916

    • Saturday, October 9, 2021 7:00am - 6:00pm

November 2021

RSS