Hunter Education Field Day


Overview

The Idaho Hunter Education Field Day is the completion of the online Hunter Education course. Students must bring an online course voucher certificate (electronic or paper).

Show additional information

Hunter Education Certification Cards

Hunter Education Certification cards will be awarded to students upon successful completion of the Field Day, which includes attending the class session, field exercise and a written test.

Age Requirements

  • Recommended for ages 14 and older.
  • Minimum age is 9.
  • A parent must check in students under age 18.

Special Accommodations

Individuals with disabilities may request reasonable accommodations by contacting the Idaho Department of Fish and Game hunter education coordinators at fish and game offices or the State Hunter Education Coordinators office at 208-287-2872. Please allow a minimum of 30 days advanced notice for the Department to arrange a course and requested accommodations. Individuals can connect with the Idaho Relay Service or TDD at 1-800-368-6185.

Find events near you

— OR —
or

December 2018

  • Dec 17 Mon

    View Event

    Hunter Education Field Day

    Full Event with Wait List 0 of 25 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Independence Indoor Shooting Range Meridian, ID 83642

    • Monday, December 17, 2018 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Dec 17 Mon

    View Event

    Hunter Education Field Day

    Registration Open 3 of 15 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Beaverhead Room Idaho Falls, ID 83401

    • Monday, December 17, 2018 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Dec 22 Sat

    View Event

    Hunter Education Field Day

    Registration Open 3 of 5 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Salmon Region's Jo Wenger Memorial Conference Room Salmon, ID 83467

    • Saturday, December 22, 2018 8:00am - 12:00pm

January 2019

  • Jan 5 Sat

    View Event

    Hunter Education Field Day

    Registration Open 23 of 33 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    IDFG Regional Office Coeur d'Alene, ID 83815

    • Saturday, January 5, 2019 8:00am - 11:00am
  • Jan 17 Thu

    View Event

    Hunter Education Field Day

    Registration Open 13 of 15 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    IDFG Regional Office Pocatello, ID 83201

    • Thursday, January 17, 2019 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Jan 26 Sat

    View Event

    Hunter Education Field Day

    Registration Open 8 of 24 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    IDFG Region Office Nampa, ID 83686

    • Saturday, January 26, 2019 8:00am - 2:00pm
  • Jan 28 Mon

    View Event

    Hunter Education Field Day

    Registration Closed 0 of 20 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    MK Nature Center Boise, ID 83712

    • Monday, January 28, 2019 4:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Jan 29 Tue

    View Event

    Hunter Education Field Day

    Registration Open 15 of 15 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    IDFG Regional Office Pocatello, ID 83201

    • Tuesday, January 29, 2019 6:00pm - 9:00pm

February 2019

  • Feb 11 Mon

    View Event

    Hunter Education Field Day

    Full Event with Wait List 0 of 20 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    MK Nature Center Boise, ID 83712

    • Monday, February 11, 2019 4:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Feb 12 Tue

    View Event

    Hunter Education Field Day

    Registration Open 15 of 15 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    IDFG Regional Office Pocatello, ID 83201

    • Tuesday, February 12, 2019 6:00pm - 9:00pm
RSS