Kentucky Hunter Education Range Day


Overview

The Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources' Hunter Education regulation requires anyone born on or after January 1, 1975 and age 12 or older to have a hunter education course completion card in their possession while hunting, as well as the appropriate Kentucky hunting license. For more information about this requirement, click here

Show additional information

RANGE DAY: This training is for those who have completed the classroom session of the hunter education course via alternative means (internet or CD-Rom). Students must bring the proper completion certificate from a KDFWR approved online course or CD-Rom. The range day will include a live fire exercise. All materials including firearms and ammunition are provided at NO CHARGE.

Important Participants must be at least nine years of age to take the hunter education course.

Find events near you

— OR —
or
A course completion voucher is required to attend the Range Day. If you haven't yet earned your official KDFWR Range Day voucher, you can do so online.

January 2020

  • Jan 17 Fri

    View Event

    Hunter Education Range Day

    Registration Open 5 of 10 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Paducah McCracken County Conference Center Paducah, KY 42001

    • Friday, January 17, 2020 3:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Jan 18 Sat

    View Event

    Hunter Education Range Day

    Registration Open 5 of 20 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Paducah McCracken County Conference Center Paducah, KY 42001

    • Saturday, January 18, 2020 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Jan 19 Sun

    View Event

    Hunter Education Range Day

    Registration Open 7 of 15 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Paducah McCracken County Conference Center Paducah, KY 42001

    • Sunday, January 19, 2020 10:00am - 3:00pm

February 2020

  • Feb 7 Fri

    View Event

    Hunter Education Range Day

    Registration Open 39 of 50 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Rupp Arena Lexington, KY 40507

    • Friday, February 7, 2020 1:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Feb 8 Sat

    View Event

    Hunter Education Range Day

    Registration Open 34 of 50 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Rupp Arena Lexington, KY 40507

    • Saturday, February 8, 2020 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Feb 9 Sun

    View Event

    Hunter Education Range Day

    Registration Open 41 of 50 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Rupp Arena Lexington, KY 40507

    • Sunday, February 9, 2020 11:00am - 3:00pm
  • Feb 29 Sat

    View Event

    Hunter Education Range Day

    Registration Open 44 of 50 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Ernest Cook Memorial Park Whitesburg, KY 41858

    • Saturday, February 29, 2020 10:00am - 12:00pm

March 2020

  • Mar 7 Sat

    View Event

    Hunter Education Range Day

    Registration Open 26 of 50 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Pleasant Valley Archery Club Providence, KY 42450

    • Saturday, March 7, 2020 9:30am - 12:00pm
  • Mar 7 Sat

    View Event

    Hunter Education Range Day

    Registration Open 35 of 35 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Paducah Shooters Supply Paducah, KY 42001

    • Saturday, March 7, 2020 4:30pm - 5:00pm
  • Mar 13 Fri

    View Event

    Hunter Education Range Day

    Registration Open 20 of 20 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Kentucky Fair and Expo Center Louisville, KY 40209

    • Friday, March 13, 2020 10:00am - 4:00pm
RSS