Summer Walk Series


Overview

This summer, local Helena Conservation groups will collaborate to host a series of summer education walks. These groups include Lewis and Clark Conservation District, Prickly Pear Land Trust, U.S. Forest Service, Helena Parks & Recreation, the Montana Discovery Foundation, and FWP’s Montana Wild. Every Tuesday starting June 8th through August 17th at 6:00PM MST one or more of the partner agencies will be leading a one-hour outdoor educational walk in the Helena area. Each walk will focus on a natural resource with topics including pollinators, invasive species, water quality, geology, wildlife and more! Locations will vary with each presentation. Attendance is limited to twenty people per walk and signup will be open to the public ten days before each event. Please ensure that you register each member of your party. To ensure a positive experience for all, the age limit is fourth grade or older and children must be supervised by an adult.

Show additional information

  • Walks will be Tuesdays at 6:00pm and approximately 1 hour long
  • Attendance is limited to 20 people per walk (not 20 groups, 20 people)
  • 4th grade and up
  • Children MUST be supervised by an adult

Find events near you

— OR —
or

June 2021

  • Jun 22 Tue

    View Event

    Invasive Species

    Registration Open 7 of 20 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Kennedy Park East Helena, MT 59635

    • Tuesday, June 22, 2021 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Jun 29 Tue

    View Event

    Tree Walk

    Registration Open 7 of 20 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Macdonald Pass / Vista Point Helena, MT 59601

    • Tuesday, June 29, 2021 6:00pm - 7:00pm

July 2021

  • Jul 6 Tue

    View Event

    Stream Restoration

    Registration Open 11 of 20 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Sevenmile Creek Property Helena, MT 59602

    • Tuesday, July 6, 2021 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Jul 13 Tue

    View Event

    The Assorted Tales of Mount Helena

    Registration Opens on June 22, 2021

    Location & Schedule

    Mount Helena Trailhead Helena, MT 59601

    • Tuesday, July 13, 2021 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Jul 20 Tue

    View Event

    Stream Studies

    Registration Opens on June 29, 2021

    Location & Schedule

    Ten Mile Creek Park Helena, MT 59602

    • Tuesday, July 20, 2021 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Jul 27 Tue

    View Event

    Fire History

    Registration Opens on July 6, 2021

    Location & Schedule

    Hugos Pizza Clancy, MT 59634

    • Tuesday, July 27, 2021 6:00pm - 8:00pm

August 2021

  • Aug 3 Tue

    View Event

    Geology Rocks

    Registration Opens on July 13, 2021

    Location & Schedule

    Trout Creek Trailhead Helena, MT 59601

    • Tuesday, August 3, 2021 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Aug 10 Tue

    View Event

    Birding Basics

    Registration Opens on July 20, 2021

    Location & Schedule

    Lake Helena Helena, MT 59602

    • Tuesday, August 10, 2021 6:00pm - 7:00pm
RSS