New Hampshire Test Out
The New Hampshire Test Out option allows students to take the boating exam without completing supplemental course content. This alternative is designed for boaters who are proficient with boating safety concepts and knowledgeable about New Hampshire’s boating laws and rules.
NOTE Certification obtained through this Test Out method is only valid in New Hampshire and is not NASBLA approved.
Upon successful completion of the exam, students will leave with a boating certificate which is valid for 45 days. The permanent “New Hampshire only” certificate card will be automatically mailed to the student’s address entered at the time of registration.
Who Needs Boating Education?
Everyone 16 years of age and older who operates a motorboat over 25 horsepower on New Hampshire waters must have a valid boating education certificate.
Individuals with disabilities may request reasonable accommodations by contacting the New Hampshire Marine Patrol at (603) 293-2037 option #1. Please allow a minimum of 30 days advance notice for the department to arrange a course and requested accommodations. Individuals can also connect with the New Hampshire Relay Service or TDD at 1 (800) 735-2964.
Sorry, there are no upcoming events for this program.
You may be interested in an event from one of our other programs.